Faculty

Divisions
Faculty
Research Areas

Leadership

Kevin Volpp

Kevin Volpp, MD, PhD

  • Chief, Division of Health Policy
  • Director, Center for Health Incentives & Behavioral Economics
  • Founders President’s Distinguished Professor
  • Professor of Medicine and Health Care Management, Wharton School
volpp70@wharton.upenn.edu @kevin_volpp
Ezekiel J. Emanuel

Ezekiel J. Emanuel, MD, PhD

  • Diane v.S. Levy & Robert M. Levy Professor
  • Vice Provost for Global Initiatives
  • Chair, Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy (on leave 2019 - 2020)
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
vp-global@upenn.edu

Primary Faculty

Norma B. Coe

Norma B. Coe, PhD

  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
nbcoe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Laura Gibson

Laura Gibson, PhD

  • Research Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Deputy Director, PEACH Lab
215-898-7093 gibla@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Risa Lavizzo-Mourey

Risa Lavizzo-Mourey, MD, MBA

  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Professor of Healthcare Management
  • Professor of Family and Community Health
risa.lavizzo-mourey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Amol S. Navathe

Amol S. Navathe, MD, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
amol@wharton.upenn.edu @AmolNavathe
Ravi B. Parikh

Ravi B. Parikh, MD, MPP

  • Instructor in Medical Ethics and Health Policy at the University of Pennsylvania
  • Staff Physician at the Corporal Michael J. Crescenz VA Medical Center
ravi.parikh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu @ravi_b_parikh
Heather Schofield

Heather Schofield, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Operations and Information Management, The Wharton School
hschof@upenn.edu @h_schof
Harsha Thirumurthy

Harsha Thirumurthy, PhD

  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
hthirumu@upenn.edu @hthirumurthy
Atheendar Venkataramani

Atheendar Venkataramani, MD, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
atheenv@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

David A. Asch

David A. Asch, MD, MBA

  • Professor of Medicine - Perelman School of Medicine
  • Professor of Health Care Management and Operations and Information Management - The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
asch@wharton.upenn.edu
Rinad Beidas

Rinad Beidas, PhD

  • Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
rinad.beidas@uphs.upenn.edu
Justin E. Bekelman

Justin E. Bekelman, MD

  • Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
justin.bekelman@uphs.upenn.edu
Alison M. Buttenheim

Alison M. Buttenheim, PhD, MBA

  • Associate Director of CHIBE
  • Patricia Bleznak Silverstein and Howard A. Silverstein Endowed Term Chair in Global Women's Health
  • Associate Professor of Health Policy in the Division of Health Policy, Perelman School of Medicine
  • Associate Professor of Nursing in the Department of Family and Community Health, School of Nursing
abutt@nursing.upenn.edu @abuttenheim
Patrick H. Conway

Patrick H. Conway, MD

  • Former President and CEO, Blue Cross Blue Shield North Carolina
  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
Guy David

Guy David, PhD

  • Associate Professor of Health Care Management, The Wharton School
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
gdavid2@wharton.upenn.edu
Ari B. Friedman

Ari B. Friedman, MD, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Senior Fellow of the Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
arib@alumni.upenn.edu

Julian J. Harris, MD, MBA

  • Partner, Health Care Services and Technology, at Deerfield
  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
julianjharris@gmail.com
Genevieve P. Kanter

Genevieve P. Kanter, PhD

  • Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Research Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
gpkanter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Barbara E. Kahn

Barbara E. Kahn, PhD, MBA, MPhil

  • Baker Professor of Marketing and the Director of Baker Retailing Center at The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
kahn@wharton.upenn.edu
Shivan J. Mehta

Shivan J. Mehta, MD, MBA, MSHP

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Associate Chief Innovation Officer, Penn Medicine
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
shivan.mehta@uphs.upenn.edu
Katherine L. Milkman

Katherine L. Milkman, PhD

  • James G. Campbell, Jr. Assistant Professor of Operations and Information Management
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
kmilkman@wharton.upenn.edu @katy_milkman
Mark V. Pauly

Mark V. Pauly, PhD

  • Bendheim Professor of Health Care Management
  • Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy at the Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
pauly@wharton.upenn.edu
Louise B. Russell

Louise B. Russell, PhD

  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
louisebrussell1983@gmail.com
Christian Terwiesch

Christian Terwiesch, PhD

  • Andrew M. Heller Professor at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
terwiesch@wharton.upenn.edu
Rachel Werner

Rachel Werner

  • Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine
  • Professor of Health Care Management, The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
rwerner@upenn.edu

Loading tweets...