Faculty

Divisions
Faculty
Research Areas

Leadership

Ezekiel J. Emanuel

Ezekiel J. Emanuel , MD, PhD

  • Diane v.S. Levy & Robert M. Levy Professor
  • Vice Provost for Global Initiatives
  • Chair, Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
MEHPchair@upenn.edu
Steven Joffe

Steven Joffe , MD, MPH

  • Chief, Division of Medical Ethics
  • Emanuel and Robert Hart Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Professor of Pediatrics
joffes@upenn.edu @SteveJoffe
Kevin Volpp

Kevin Volpp , MD, PhD

  • Chief, Division of Health Policy
  • Janet and John Haas President’s Distinguished Professor
  • Professor of Medicine and Health Care Management
volpp70@upenn.edu

Primary Faculty

Holly Fernandez Lynch

Holly Fernandez Lynch , JD, MBe

  • John Russell Dickson, MD Presidential Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Assistant Faculty Director of Online Education
  • Senior Fellow, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
lynchhf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu @HollyLynchez
Amol S. Navathe

Amol S. Navathe , MD, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
amol@wharton.upenn.edu @AmolNavathe
Harald Schmidt

Harald Schmidt , MA, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Research Associate, Center for Health Incentives and Behavioral Economics
  • Senior Fellow, Leonard Davis Institute
schmidth@upenn.edu
Heather Schofield

Heather Schofield , PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
hschof@upenn.edu @h_schof
Dominic A. Sisti

Dominic A. Sisti , PhD

  • Director, Scattergood Program for Applied Ethics in Behavioral Health Care
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy
  • Senior Fellow, The Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
  • Fellow, Center for Public Health Initiatives
sistid@upenn.edu @DomSisti

Affiliated Faculty

David A. Asch

David A. Asch , MD, MBA

  • Professor of Medicine - Perelman School of Medicine
  • Professor of Health Care Management and Operations and Information Management - The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
asch@wharton.upenn.edu
Justin E. Bekelman

Justin E. Bekelman , MD

  • Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
justin.bekelman@uphs.upenn.edu
Alison M. Buttenheim

Alison M. Buttenheim , PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Nursing
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
abutt@nursing.upenn.edu
Eric A. Feldman

Eric A. Feldman , JD, PhD

  • Professor of Law
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
efeldman@law.upenn.edu
Chris Feudtner

Chris Feudtner , MD, PhD, MPH

  • Steven D. Handler Endowed Chair of Medical Ethics, The Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Attending Physician & Research Director, PACT & ICS; The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
feudtner@email.chop.edu
Scott D. Halpern

Scott D. Halpern , MD, PhD, MBE

  • Associate Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology, and Medical Ethics & Health Policy;
  • Fostering Improvement in End-of-Life Decision Science (FIELDS) Program
  • Deputy Director, Center for Health Incentives & Behavioral Economics (CHIBE)
shalpern@upenn.edu @ScottHalpernMD
Barbara E. Kahn

Barbara E. Kahn , PhD, MBA, MPhil

  • Baker Professor of Marketing and the Director of Baker Retailing Center at The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
kahn@wharton.upenn.edu
Shivan J. Mehta

Shivan J. Mehta , MD, MBA, MSHP

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Associate Chief Innovation Officer, Penn Medicine
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
shivan.mehta@uphs.upenn.edu
Katherine L. Milkman

Katherine L. Milkman , PhD

  • James G. Campbell, Jr. Assistant Professor of Operations and Information Management
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
kmilkman@wharton.upenn.edu @katy_milkman
Mark V. Pauly

Mark V. Pauly , PhD

  • Bendheim Professor of Health Care Management
  • Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy at the Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
pauly@wahrton.upenn.edu
Daniel E. Polsky

Daniel E. Polsky , PhD

  • Robert D. Eilers Professor of Health Care Management
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Executive Director, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
polsky@wharton.upenn.edu @healthecon_dan
Jennifer Prah Ruger

Jennifer Prah Ruger , PhD, MSc, MA, MSL

  • Amartya Sen Professor of Health Equity, Economics, and Policy, School of Social Policy and Practice
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
jenpr@upenn.edu
Louise B. Russell

Louise B. Russell , PhD

  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
louisebrussell1983@gmail.com
Christian Terwiesch

Christian Terwiesch , PhD

  • Andrew M. Heller Professor at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
terwiesch@wharton.upenn.edu
Rachel Werner

Rachel Werner

  • Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine
  • Associate Professor of Operations and Information Management, The Wharton School
rwerner@upenn.edu

Loading tweets...