Faculty

Divisions
Faculty
Research Areas

Leadership

Ezekiel J. Emanuel

Ezekiel J. Emanuel , MD, PhD

  • Diane v.S. Levy & Robert M. Levy Professor
  • Vice Provost for Global Initiatives
  • Chair, Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
MEHPchair@upenn.edu
Steven Joffe

Steven Joffe , MD, MPH

  • Vice Chair of Medical Ethics
  • Emanuel and Robert Hart Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
joffes@upenn.edu @SteveJoffe

Primary Faculty

Jon F. Merz

Jon F. Merz , JD, PhD, MBA

  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
merz@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jonathan D. Moreno, PhD

Jonathan D. Moreno, PhD

  • David & Lyn Silfen University Professor, Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy and of History & Sociology of Science
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
  • Professor of Philosophy (by courtesy)
morenojd@mail.med.upenn.edu @pennprof
Pamela Sankar

Pamela Sankar , PhD

  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Senior Fellow, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
sankar@upenn.edu
Harald Schmidt

Harald Schmidt , MA, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Research Associate, Center for Health Incentives and Behavioral Economics
schmidth@mail.med.upenn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Angela R. Bradbury

Angela R. Bradbury , MD

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
angela.bradbury@uphs.upenn.edu
Scott D. Halpern

Scott D. Halpern , MD, PhD, MBE

  • Associate Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology, and Medical Ethics & Health Policy;
  • Fostering Improvement in End-of-Life Decision Science (FIELDS) Program
  • Deputy Director, Center for Health Incentives & Behavioral Economics (CHIBE)
shalpern@upenn.edu @ScottHalpernMD
Victoria A. Miller

Victoria A. Miller , PhD

  • Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
  • Director of Research, Division of Adolescent Medicine, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
millerv@email.chop.edu
Peter P. Reese

Peter P. Reese , MD, MSCE

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
peter.reese@uphs.upenn.edu

Loading tweets...