Faculty

Divisions
Faculty
Research Areas

Leadership

Ezekiel J. Emanuel

Ezekiel J. Emanuel , MD, PhD

  • Diane v.S. Levy & Robert M. Levy Professor
  • Vice Provost for Global Initiatives
  • Chair, Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
MEHPchair@upenn.edu
Steven Joffe

Steven Joffe , MD, MPH

  • Chief, Division of Medical Ethics
  • Emanuel and Robert Hart Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Professor of Pediatrics
joffes@upenn.edu @SteveJoffe

Primary Faculty

Autumn Fiester

Autumn Fiester , PhD

  • Assistant Chair for Education & Training
  • Director, Penn Program in Clinical Conflict Management
fiester@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Jonathan D. Moreno, PhD

Jonathan D. Moreno, PhD

  • David & Lyn Silfen University Professor, Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy and of History & Sociology of Science
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
  • Professor of Philosophy (by courtesy)
morenojd@pennmedicine.upenn.edu @pennprof
Dominic A. Sisti

Dominic A. Sisti , PhD

  • Director, Scattergood Program for Applied Ethics in Behavioral Health Care
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
  • Assistant Professor of Philosophy
  • Senior Fellow, The Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
  • Fellow, Center for Public Health Initiatives
sistid@upenn.edu @DomSisti
Lance Walhert

Lance Walhert , PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Master of Bioethics (MBE) Program Director
  • Director, Project on Bioethics, Sexuality, and Gender Identity
  • Core Faculty, Alice Paul Center for Research on Gender, Sexuality, & Women's Studies
lwahlert@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jill M. Baren

Jill M. Baren , MD, MBE, FACEP, FAAP

  • Professor and Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine
  • Chief, Emergency Services, University of Pennsylvania Health System
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
jill.baren@uphs.upenn.edu
Edward J. Bergman

Edward J. Bergman , JD

  • Founding Faculty, Penn Program in Clinical Conflict Management
  • Adjunct Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Affiliated Faculty, Department of Legal Studies and Business Ethics, Wharton School of Business
ejb@gear3.net
Angela R. Bradbury

Angela R. Bradbury , MD

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
angela.bradbury@uphs.upenn.edu
Chris Feudtner

Chris Feudtner , MD, PhD, MPH

  • Steven D. Handler Endowed Chair of Medical Ethics, The Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Attending Physician & Research Director, PACT & ICS; The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
feudtner@email.chop.edu
Scott D. Halpern

Scott D. Halpern , MD, PhD, MBE

  • Associate Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology, and Medical Ethics & Health Policy;
  • Fostering Improvement in End-of-Life Decision Science (FIELDS) Program
  • Deputy Director, Center for Health Incentives & Behavioral Economics (CHIBE)
shalpern@upenn.edu @ScottHalpernMD
Jason Karlawish

Jason Karlawish , MD

  • Professor of Medicine
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
jason.karlawish@upenn.edu @jasonkarlawish
Paul Lanken

Paul Lanken , MD

  • Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Medical Ethics & Health Policy
paul.lanken@uphs.upenn.edu
Kim J. Overby

Kim J. Overby , MD, MBE

  • Adjunct Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
overbyk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Connie Ulrich

Connie Ulrich , PhD, RN, FAAN

  • Lillian S. Brunner Chair in Medical and Surgical Nursing
  • Associate Professor of Nursing
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
culrich@nursing.upenn.edu
Mary K. Walton

Mary K. Walton , MSN, MBE, RN

  • Director, Patient and Family Centered Care
  • Nurse Ethicist, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Adjunct Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
mary.walton@uphs.upenn.edu

Loading tweets...