Faculty

Divisions
Faculty
Research Areas

Leadership

Ezekiel J. Emanuel

Ezekiel J. Emanuel , MD, PhD

  • Diane v.S. Levy & Robert M. Levy Professor
  • Vice Provost for Global Initiatives
  • Chair, Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
MEHPchair@upenn.edu
Kevin Volpp

Kevin Volpp , MD, PhD

  • Chief, Division of Health Policy
  • Director, Center for Health Incentives & Behavioral Economics
  • Founders President’s Distinguished Professor
  • Professor of Medicine and Health Care Management, Wharton School
volpp70@upenn.edu @kevin_volpp

Primary Faculty

Norma B. Coe

Norma B. Coe , PhD

  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
nbcoe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Risa Lavizzo-Mourey

Risa Lavizzo-Mourey , MD, MBA

  • Penn Integrates Knowledge (PIK) Professor
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Professor of Healthcare Management
  • Professor of Family and Community Health
risa.lavizzo-mourey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Amol S. Navathe

Amol S. Navathe , MD, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
amol@wharton.upenn.edu @AmolNavathe
Heather Schofield

Heather Schofield , PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Operations and Information Management, The Wharton School
hschof@upenn.edu @h_schof
Harsha Thirumurthy

Harsha Thirumurthy , PhD

  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
hthirumu@upenn.edu @hthirumurthy
Atheendar Venkataramani

Atheendar Venkataramani , MD, PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
atheenv@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Affiliated Faculty

David A. Asch

David A. Asch , MD, MBA

  • Professor of Medicine - Perelman School of Medicine
  • Professor of Health Care Management and Operations and Information Management - The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
asch@wharton.upenn.edu
Rinad Beidas

Rinad Beidas , PhD

  • Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
rinad.beidas@uphs.upenn.edu
Justin E. Bekelman

Justin E. Bekelman , MD

  • Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
justin.bekelman@uphs.upenn.edu
Alison M. Buttenheim

Alison M. Buttenheim , PhD

  • Associate Professor of Nursing
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
abutt@nursing.upenn.edu
Patrick H. Conway

Patrick H. Conway , MD

  • President and CEO, Blue Cross Blue Shield North Carolina
  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
Guy David

Guy David , PhD

  • Associate Professor of Health Care Management, The Wharton School
  • Associate Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
gdavid2@wharton.upenn.edu
Laura Gibson

Laura Gibson , PhD

  • Assistant Professor of Health Policy
  • Deputy Director, PEACH Lab
215-898-7093 gibla@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Genevieve P. Kanter

Genevieve P. Kanter , PhD

  • Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Research Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
gpkanter@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Barbara E. Kahn

Barbara E. Kahn , PhD, MBA, MPhil

  • Baker Professor of Marketing and the Director of Baker Retailing Center at The Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
kahn@wharton.upenn.edu
Shivan J. Mehta

Shivan J. Mehta , MD, MBA, MSHP

  • Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Associate Chief Innovation Officer, Penn Medicine
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
shivan.mehta@uphs.upenn.edu
Katherine L. Milkman

Katherine L. Milkman , PhD

  • James G. Campbell, Jr. Assistant Professor of Operations and Information Management
  • Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics & Health Policy
kmilkman@wharton.upenn.edu @katy_milkman
Mark V. Pauly

Mark V. Pauly , PhD

  • Bendheim Professor of Health Care Management
  • Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy at the Wharton School
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
pauly@wahrton.upenn.edu
Daniel E. Polsky

Daniel E. Polsky , PhD

  • Robert D. Eilers Professor of Health Care Management
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Executive Director, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
polsky@wharton.upenn.edu @healthecon_dan
Louise B. Russell

Louise B. Russell , PhD

  • Adjunct Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
louisebrussell1983@gmail.com
Christian Terwiesch

Christian Terwiesch , PhD

  • Andrew M. Heller Professor at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
terwiesch@wharton.upenn.edu
Rachel Werner

Rachel Werner

  • Professor of Medicine, Department of Medicine
  • Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy
  • Associate Professor of Operations and Information Management, The Wharton School
rwerner@upenn.edu

Loading tweets...